Lodge of the Year!


St. John's, October 22, 2022

At the Annual Communications of the Grand Lodge of Newfoundland and Labrador AF & AM on October 22nd, 2022, Twillingate Masonic Lodge was awarded the "Lodge of the Year Award" for the province of Newfoundland and Labrador. Representing Twillingate Lodge at the Communications, and there to proudly receive the award, were WM RW Bro. Robin Vatcher, RW Bro. Allister Powell, VW Bro. Gordon Jones, W Bro. Douglas Bath, Bros. Winston Cutler, Everett Greenham, Douglas Young, Gary Young and John Holwell.

See the letter (this page) from Grand Secretary RW Bro. Daniel Crocker on behalf of outgoing Grand Master, MW Bro. Donald Lambert, announcing the winner on September 29th, 2022.

Twillingate Masonic Lodge humbly thanks Grand Lodge for this recognition.

2022-09-29-Lodge of the Year Winner Twillingate Letter.pdf

Brethren of Twillingate Masonic Lodge, November 3, 2022, displaying the Grand Lodge of Newfoundland and Labrador Working Tools and plaque inscribed with Twillingate Masonic Lodge, recipient of Lodge of the Year for 2022.

L-R: Brothers Robert Stockley, Douglas Bath, Joseph Jennings, Gary Young, Robin Vatcher (WM), Troy Freake, Allister Powell, Douglas Young, Shawn Pippy, Everett Greenham, Michael Crawford, Gordon Jones, Augustus Stuckless, Ford Sharpe, and John Holwell.